Ok, I’ve just been to England for the first time in my life, and it was bloody brilliant!

The whole trip started Wednesday after school, got home, checked that I had everything I needed and took the bus to Irene, where I was spending the night <3 Irene picked me up at the busstop, we went to her place where we got Lasagna =D Then we figured we were going to find some wizard-swears, like «mudblood, filthy halfbreeds, etc.» So we started to do this, but i got so into the book that I started reading it instead of looking quickly trough it (A) And Irene had to do some homework, so i got to read =D

On Thursday I was with her at school, and in English class I actually got to answer a queston *Grins* I really miss having English in school.. When school was over Irene drove me to the bus, so I wouldn’t miss my plane. Got on the airport, bought a book, went to the gate. Actually had to show my pasport 4 times before leaving Norway..

The planeride over there was quite boring, did a little reading in my book, got some sleep, looked out the window, you know, the usual..

As soon as we landed in England I picked up my phone to text my mum to tell her i was landed, so she didn’t have to worry anymore. (I got a feeling she is a nerve-wrack whenever my sister or I are out travelling)
And as soon as I got into the airport, and had (yet again) showed my pasport to some person, i sent a tet to Lea telling her that I was finally in England.

Got my bag, and went out to the meating hall thingy, prepared that I might have to wait a minute, but no.. She was standing there, waiting for me, and then, BIG HUG! <3

We left the airport, took a train and then, she pointed out a big sign, it was the first sign i read in England, and it said «Lea valley walk» Totally brilliant!

Then we took the underground. We went to King’s cross, and of course platform 9 3/4 (who could have guessed?)

Walked around London for a bit, went to London Eye (That was scary!) went to oxford street, the Disney shop (<3) went to Birmingham to the hotel we were sleeping in, and then we desided we hadn’t seen enough of London, so we would be going back on Friday. Fell asleep quickly, eventhough the matras was rock-hard.

Friday: Lea got up about 45 minutes before me, which she used in the shower, so there were no point for me to get up :p

We went back to London, was in the London Dungeons, it was so cool! I got put on trial, i think it was mostly because i was a hufflepuff, because it was very clear that the person who called me up to the stand didn’t like huffies.. (A hufflepuff?! you are a hufflepuff!)



we went to Hamlys and the Harry Potter section, it was BRILLIANT! (and, yes, I am not allowed to use the word «Awesome» anymore, because it’s american..)  I so totally want one of those time-turners.. (no, not plastic, silver <3 but they were like a 100 bucks) We realised that we wouldn’t get back to Birmingham in time to catch the last train to Aberystwyth, so we went to the applestore, to borrow internet and book a new hotelroom in Birmingham.

We were going to camden marked to, but when we got there they were closed D= but we did some shoping.
Lea got some new shoes.

After shoping, we went to Birmingham, and took a cab up to the Paragon hotel, we stuffed the bagage in the room, before we went down to call a cab. While standing down in the lobby, we found out that the Paragon is a five star hotel, which is kind of amazing, since that was the cheapest hotell we found. (only £35 for both of us)

Saturday we did some shoping in Birmingham, went to eat at a italian resturant, and went to the sea world, where we saw a 4D movie. fantastic!

After that we went to Aberystwyth, where I got to meet Janelle and Paige, who are two incredible cute girls, and so fun to hang around with. We were going out that night all four of us. I was supose to borrow a pretty blue dress from Lea, but it was a bit to big, so Paige wouldn’t let me use it, and found another one for me instead, though, i do think the blue one was prettier. And she wouldn’t let me use my sneakers, so I had to borrow her shoes (which were the only one that i could use, without them falling of my tiny feets) and they were high heels, really high heels! It’s a wonder I didn’t fall over.

We went to this cool place, where they played a lot of music I hadn’t heard before, and then sudently the DJ found out that he would start playing 90»s songs, like backstreat boys and stuff, that was really fun. But my feet did hurt so much that I had to borrow Janelle’s flats that she had in her bag, so Paige got her shoes back (she was borrowing some from Janelle, since I had hers) and we were dancing, and dancing, and dancing, and drinking a littlebit. And then.. on the middle of the dance floor, there was this really cute boy, who totally locked like Malfoy (no, not Tom Felton, but the way i pictured him, before seeing the movies) a little while after seeing the Malfoy boy, we went back home, Paige’s feet were hurting, so I gave her the flats, so she wouldn’t have to walk barefoot, (she didn’t have socks or anything) so I ended up walking without shoes, but I did have socks, si it wasn’t that bad.. Or, it was actually, since it had been snowing, so I was totally freezing my feet of, but still, better than having Paige walk totally barefoot.

Sunday we didn’t do much, we had sunday lunch with Paige and Janelle, coloured my hair (purple, so now i kind of look like Tonks, but not quite)

and went to a movie, Nine (not recomended) the movie was totally boring, i checked my watch like ten times, and when we got out we were all like «that was a BAD movie.» And we never actually got why it was called nine, but Lea guessed it was because the main character had nine importent people in his life, or something.
When we got back to the apartment, we watched Push, so much better movie, i love it.

Monday was sad, I had to leave early, and Lea’s scedual had been changed the day before, so she couldn’t follow me to Birmingham, so I was totally scared of geting lost, and miss my plane.

Luckily there was this cute boy who ended up siting next to me on the train, and we were talking the whole three hours. His name was Dave, which is kind of bad, because I didn’t get his last name, and I can’t remember were he said he was from, (only it’s a small place, about 30 min from Birmingham) so I can’t find him on Facebook, actually, I don’t even know if he have a facebook.. Think that was the only thing we didn’t talked about (how typical isn’t that?) Anyway, the three hours on the train flew, and sudently we were in Birmingham, and had to split up, because he was taking the underground, and i had to try and figure out where my train was leaving from. I do know he has a sister in the Aberystwyth university though, so Lea, please find out if you know someone with a brother named Dave?

In Birmingham I bought this book that Lea was reading, «The Lovely Bones» it’s so good! I mean, it’s totally horible, but still, it’s a amazing book. So I started to read it on the train back to London.
In London i had to rush to get on the underground to Tottenham hale, where i was taking the train to the airport.
I was so sure I was going to miss the train there, because I missed the first underground, so I was really glad when I found out that the underground stoped like ten seconds walk away from the platform, and i had like 15 minutes before the train came. So i sat down on a bench, next to this woman. And then this pale, blonde guy, with long hair came and sat on the other side of her. She stood up and walked on another train. I figured that the vampireish looking guy was going to Stansted to, since he had a big suitcase with him.

There were two trains before the one to Stansted, the one the woman got on, and another one. When the second train came, the vampire-guy (whom I later found out is named Eugene) stood up, thinking that it might be the train to Stansted, but he realised that it wasent, and sat back down again. And then he asked me if i wanted some chewing gum..

Eugene and I ended up siting next to each other on the train, so we started talking. He is a Make-up Effects, Prosthetics artist. Totally cool!  (OK, I had to google his name to remember exactly what it was he worked with, but yeah.. He makes like chopped off fingers, and burnmarks and stuff..)
He helped me find my way on the airport, I swear my sence of direction is crap! We just looked up on the bord telling us were we should check in our bags and stuff, and we were both going to F, and I just started wandering down and he was like «Where is F?» I had no idea, so i just said i didn’t know, and continued walking, without looking up, just thinking i would find it someway.. And he was like «*Looking around* Oh! There it is! *pointing*» Good thing he was there, ’cause I was walking in the wrong direction..

When we had checked in the bags, and went trough security (I did fine, he beeeeeeped *evil grin* that’s what you get for having pants with more metall in them than a box of nails..) we had to part ways, my plane was leaving in an hour, so i had to go to the gate, and he had good time, think he went to buy something for his mom.

the trip home was slow.. first the plane was a bit late, and well, i was tired, had no one to talk to, and well.. yeah.. At the end of the trip the men next to me started talking to me.. One of them had a bad hangover, but they were fun talking to.. Ryanair sold some scrap cards and the three of us had 10 bucks left together, so we bought 5 tickets, and they let me have three of them =D And then we won a new ticket on the last one, and I got to have that one to.. Of course if we had won we would have split the price, like they said 50% for me, and 50% for them to share, it was just faire, since I payed £5 for the scrap cards. They also said that they should have been gents and driven me to the busstation, where i was meeting Irene, but the car they drove only had two seats.. that was fine by me, i didn’t know them, so i wouldn’t have had them driving me anyway.

When I got to Irene we had some food, and I was dead tired, but she had some english homework to do and I had to show her my new clotes.
Got to take some pictures of them soon, just so i can show my sister and have her pick one of the tops that she wants, so that i don’t use that one.

Tuesday Irene drove me to the busstation again, before she went to school, I was going to Stine to be with her on her school day, was in her potion class, and then in her norwegian class, or might I say ancient runes class, since we had to read a text in old norse. After that we had some sort of drama class, where moste of the time we played mafia (I, the old lady, was mafia, with the young twelve year old boy.. We managed to kill the mayor with a heavy type-wrighter and then crucifix the really strong post-worker.. I have no idea how.. Anyway, everyone thought it was the priest at first, so he got killed, and then, they realised it was me, so I got hanged.. And then, the little twelve year old boy managed to kill the police officer, before the villagers killed him to.) It was a really fun class. And then, we had to do a little acting, but noting much, and i loved it!

After school we went to Stines house, where we played some super mario game on the nintendo 64′ and then we got picked up by Irene and Ida and went out to eat. i had taco, they split a pizza.

After that we just took a quick trip to a shoping center, before Irene drove me to the bus, so I could get home.. I read my newest book (The Lovely bones) on the bus, becaus I was afraid I would fall asleep if I didn’t do something.. And then I probably wouldn’t have woken up at my stop, ao I wouldn’t have gotten home.. But I did, and that’s good.

But yeah, I’m still dead tired after the trip, didn’t get much sleep tonight, since I had school today.. Luckily I don’t tomorrow, so I can sleep loooong =D And yeah, more pictures will come soon.
And, I Love Wales, it’s so cute, all the houses are in different colours, and, I just LOVE it!

On the train from Aberystwyth, Dave was like "See, it says Potters" and grinned at me, since I had told him I was one of those obsessed HP-Girls

From the Top of London Eye

Guest entrance for the ministry of magic?

Lea with some scary dude from London Bridge

At the entrence to sea world